Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

No Error received, yet replay not working correctly.

Hi,

I am new to Load Runner and require some help from you.
I am working on an application where we create some quote and do various operation on it after saving the quote.

Right now I am just creating a simple quote.

1. Login (secure authentication OFF, no passwords)
2. Typing the parts name in text box.
3. Selecting Add Part from dropdown menu.
4. Saving the quote.
5. Logout.

I have no problem in recording.
When Replaying the script, New quotes should be created in the application, which is not happening.

I understood the problem of session but in the replay logs I can see new session id everytime I run the script.

Please see attached HTTP request comparison in the screenshot.

Thanks
Abhinav
0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Re: No Error received, yet replay not working correctly.

Hi Abhinav,

This could be due to correlation.

You need to see few things as mentioned below:

1. Check if every created quote is associated with any uniqe number?

2. Try Ctrl+F8 it will check the dynamic values for auto correlation. If it detects any value selct the value and click on correlate button at correalation bottom window.

3. If auto correlation 2nd step doesnt find any dynamic value then you need to check manually the dynamic value and correlate.

4. Probably you will see dynamic value at server response (Tree View) of Saving the Quote request. As this is the step where your quote is getting created.

Good Luck!!!!

I am sure correlation will solve your problem.

Thanks,e
Champ
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thanks Ajay

Yes quote is saved as a unique no.

I will try to find manually any correlation as no correlation is found automatically.

I will update you once I manage to get something new.

Thanks again
Abhinav
0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Hi Abhinav,