Highlighted

Performance Center Installation on a single Windows Server 2012 machine

Hi

I am a student who want to try my hands on HP Performance Center 12.53. I have a virtual machine running Windows Server 2012 with 8 GB RAM. The host is running Windows 8.1 with another 8 GB RAM. 

I see a 152 page installation guide for PC 12.53 . I am not sure of what it takes install the PC on Guest OS(Server 2012) , have the Host as a LG and invoke the sample flight booking script from PC . I am looking for some suggestions. 

Kindly help.

Regards

Srinivas

0 Likes
9 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Performance Center Installation on a single Windows Server 2012 machine

Hi Srinivas,

My apologies for the delay in response, but I just saw this post.

1st, you can't install PC on a single machine. it is tightly coupled with both Micro Focus ALM application (which requeires a single server of its own) and a database server (another server).

if you wish to evaluate the performance engineering products by Micro Focus to learn how to script and run tests, the best thing will be to evaluate LoadRunner and not Performance Center. LoadRunner can be installed on a single server and has a community license of 50 Vusers which will let you learn the product.

Good Luck,

Lior

Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

Hi Srinivas,

Installing entire PC environment on a single machine (ALM + PC Server + PC Host) is doable, however, not supported & not recommended for a live prodution environment, hence not shared with customers. This possibility is actually only exists for the sake of PC R&D use.

Should you wish to install and use an unsupported  deeployment, please let me know , and I will share with you how this can be done.

Regards,

Oren pelzman

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Hi Oren,

I'd be interested in seeing that solution if you have it handy?  Do you reckon it would work under windows 10?