Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Performance center Database size...

Hi, I am trying to find out the size of the DB performance center will need when creating new projects. Our DB is managed by a different DB team so it is really out of my control which is unfortunate. They want to know how much size a PC DB needs when it is first created and the expected growth so they can setup 'x' number of DB's for us and manage the size and growth of the DB .

Does someone know this info or is there a document I can find this info in.

thanks!

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Performance center Database size...

Hi Jamesa1

Hoping you are doing well, I am a PC/Loadrunner support engineer and I am going to help. About this, I can recommend that it depends on how many projects you planed for performance testing.

Another factors such as: the exectution time for all the Project Groups and the complicity of every script you will use.

Ido not like to provide an standard information because it is depends on the components environmets involved. I found some information about the minimun requirements or technical specifications for ALM that may help:
https://hpln.hp.com/page/alm-qc-enterprise-technical-specifications.

The idea is that you need to estimate or calculate the minimun requirements you may need and create a login plan to then set up all the neccesarry components, the correct size of the Databases you will use.

It is important to have a big size of storage of the database to save the projects and avoid performance issues. Other things that may affect are the require permissions you need to have.

Hoping this information was useful.

Thanks and Kind Regards,

Alexis B

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Hi Alexis,

I am not able to access that link : https://hpln.hp.com/page/alm-qc-enterprise-technical-specifications