Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Records are not getting created while running the script..

I am new to performance testing.

I am recording an application, a windows based .Net application.
Client - Server interaction is over https.

Using Web(Html/http) protocol, i am able to record a business process where in i am logging-in the application and creating a record and logging out of the application.

But when i run the script in the controller v9.1, i can't find any record being created in the application.

As i am new, i need help in direction, in which I should start searching for the possible problem.

I can see the request which contains the input parameters which i entered to create the record but am unable to conclude whether it's a request or a response.

And while running the script in controller, it is not giving any failures.

I disabled the saml token request which was giving error.

Would appreciate any answers.

Thanks
Atul
0 Likes
2 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Records are not getting created while running the script..

Hi,

Do you have any textcheck on your script ?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Records are not getting created while running the script..

can you create multiple records using the same data ? if not did you parameterize the data..
run it in vugen and enable logging and check if proper parameters are passed and check if the records are created.
0 Likes