Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Vugen 9.51, replay error Oracle Forms

Hi there,

To start with,i am quite new to recording Oracle with Loadrunner Vugen.
I am recording a Oracle Apllication with a print action in it. When i make a print it creates a printfile on an network drive.
Recording is going alright but the playback within Vugen fails, i suspect that the path-location where the printfile has to be created is incorrect recorded.
In the Replay Log of Vugen the following path is displayed:

value="I:\Subdir1\Subdir2\Subdir3\Subdir4\\file.txt"

I think the double backslash is the problem.

When i access the application directly ( not with Vugen ) everything works fine.

partial Replay Log:
action.c(291): Server Message Properties: action=2 handlerClassId=0x10F handlerId=976
Action.c(291): property=402 type=0xE008 value=Message
Action.c(291): Sub Message Properties: action=2 handlerClassId=0x10F handlerId=976
Action.c(291): property=403 type=0x4000 value="WUF_FILENAME"
Action.c(291): property=404 type=0x4000 value="I:\Subdir1\Subdir2\Subdir3\Subdir4\\file.txt"
Action.c(291): property=403 type=0x4000 value="WUF_TEXTIO_FILEMODE"
Action.c(291): property=404 type=0x4000 value="W"
Action.c(291): property=403 type=0x4000 value="WUF_TEXTIO_CHARSET"
Action.c(291): property=404 type=0x4000 value="(null)"

############ SKIP ######################

Action.c(291): Server Message Properties: action=2 handlerClassId=0x102 handlerId=1157
Action.c(291): property=131 type=0x4000 value="F1043 Printing PL Parametervalues incorrect, contact your DBA : spoolfile can not be created."

I don't know where to start so i don't exacly know what to ask, i need someone who can give me ideas.

Thanks in Advance,
Christian
0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Vugen 9.51, replay error Oracle Forms

Hello,

Can you paste here the code snippet of only the portion where this print file is getting generated and save from you LR script. Block any sensitive data.