Highlighted
Visitor.

What's need to be setup/configured on MSSQL 2012 for HP ALM PC 12.01

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to HP ALM PC, but very familiar with LR11. I'm currently in the process of installing ALM and make PC work. I'm aware that I need to have a DB server for ALM but am not sure what needs to be configured or created on the DB server so that ALM can work.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.. Outstanding Contributor..
Outstanding Contributor..

Re: What's need to be setup/configured on MSSQL 2012 for HP ALM PC 12.01

Jump to solution

Hi,

The td user is the default user that ALM creates automatically during the installation and configuration ALM.

You don't need to create it manually. You only need to create a user (not the same name with td user) to help ALM connect to the database during the configuration process. Please refer the screenshot of step that we need to fill out the username and password of an account of database.

Regards,

Chau

Regards,

Chau Nguyen | SW Technical Support Consultant.
LoadRunner and Performance Center

If you find that this or any other post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them a KUDOS by clicking on the STAR at the bottom left of the post and show your appreciation.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
16 Replies
Highlighted

Jump to solution

Hi,

You don't need to configure anything in the database.

After installing the database, you should create a user that has the minimum permission following this document:

https://softwaresupport.hp.com/group/softwaresupport/search-result/-/facetsearch/KM00880946

Then you use this account to connect to database during ALM configuration.

Regards,

Chau

Regards,

If you find that this or any other post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.