Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

loadrunner 9.5 manual

Jump to solution
Hi,

I am new to LoadRunner and have just downloaded the evaluation copy of version 9.5

Where can I download the manual? I have tried docs.hp.com but it's not there.

Also, is the evaluation copy also an "actual working copy"? If I have the license (eventually), can I apply the licence on this evaluation copy and the trial period will be removed?

Thanks !
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..
Go here:

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/documents

Select LoadRunner and unselect all of the boxes excepts manuals and hit search. It will bring up links to pdf files for all of the manuals.

The eval copy is full blown LoadRunner and you will get a temporary license. When you purchase the product you can just apply the new license.

Alan

View solution in original post

0 Likes
15 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member..
Go here:

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/documents

Select LoadRunner and unselect all of the boxes excepts manuals and hit search. It will bring up links to pdf files for all of the manuals.

The eval copy is full blown LoadRunner and you will get a temporary license. When you purchase the product you can just apply the new license.

Alan

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.
Hi Alan,

Thanks but no luck.

The link prompted me to sign-in to HP Passport. I used my existing forum ID to login but was unable to download - message was "Unable to access the page you requested"

Do I need to provide any support contract? What if I don't have the info?

Thanks once again.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member..
You should have the support contract to submit support cases, download product manuals, patches and other techincal documents.

HP loadrunner 9.5 copy has all the product documents. But they are all password protected now. Your choices are less.