Highlighted
New Member.

ERROR: Failed to retrieve output arguments/checkpoints - SOAP fault occurred

Hi;

I am new at VUGEN. My vugen scripts output ;

Action.c(6): Web service call "xxxxxxxxxxxxx" started
Action.c(6): Error: <CENTER><STRONG><FONT COLOR=#FF0031>Expected SOAP result, received SOAP fault</FONT></STRONG></CENTER>
Action.c(6): Error: <CENTER><STRONG><FONT COLOR=#FF0031>Failed to retrieve output arguments/checkpoints - SOAP fault occurred</FONT></STRONG></CENTER>
Action.c(6): Error: Web service call "xxxxxxxxxxxxx" execution failed

I try SOAP there is no error. But I used sevurty parameter at SOAP.  I think error is related with this secury code. What can I do ? 

<wsse:Security soapenv:mustUnderstand="1" xmlns:wsse="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-secext-1.0.xsd">
<wsse:UsernameToken wsu:Id="UsernameToken-1" xmlns:wsu="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-wssecurity-utility-1.0.xsd">
<wsse:Username>xxxxxxxxxx</wsse:Username>
<wsse:Password Type="http://docs.oasis-open.org/wss/2004/01/oasis-200401-wss-username-token-profile-1.0#PasswordText">yyyyyyyy</wsse:Password>
</wsse:UsernameToken>
</wsse:Security>

0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Re: ERROR: Failed to retrieve output arguments/checkpoints - SOAP fault occurred

Hello,

The server returns a SOAP fault message instead of a SOAP result message upon LR's request. Usually the SOAP fault message contains hint about what error has happened,  you can turn on the extended log in Run time settings, and check the detail about the fault message in log.

Then you can compare the record snapshot and replay snapshot, (if the script is not recorded, you can use other traffic capturing tools, for example, wireshark, to capture the original soap request send to server and success. ), compare the two SOAP request which got success result and fault result.