Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

How to record web application

Hello,

I am new to load runner. I am automating a web appl. 

I click record > http protocol > URL: I have chrome.exe > then I navigate the app.

First I go to web url.

Enter user name

Enter password

Click login.

Stopped the script.

In the script, I see the url. But I do not see anywhere user name, password, click login. Please advise. 

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

Re: How to record web application

web_url(xxx.com", 
		"URL=xxx.com/", 
		"Resource=0", 
		"RecContentType=text/html", 
		"Referer=", 
		"Snapshot=t3.inf", 
		"Mode=HTML", 
		EXTRARES, 
		"Url=/signalr/negotiate?clientProtocol=1.5&connectionData=%5B%7B%22name%22%3A%22usersessionhub%22%7D%5D&_=1499788361056", ENDITEM, 
		"Url=/signalr/connect?transport=serverSentEvents&clientProtocol=1.5&connectionToken=kuRNN8AmzkUn%2FskPNMOA3ed%2Bg%2FWCbC65TWkY7RiUJuVnl9x761Q0sXYWSaVPZoB%2F2rfDBV2lOMDo0U7tq12PxPkz04FbCnuBTwCXLDxAjU93zVZBhz%2B%2BFPYdmFcLnY%2Fr&connectionData=%5B%7B%22name%22%3A%22usersessionhub%22%7D%5D&tid=5", ENDITEM, 
		LAST);

web_custom_request("update2", 
		"URL=https://tools.google.com/service/update2", 
		"Method=POST", 
		"Resource=0", 
		"RecContentType=text/xml", 
		"Referer=", 
		"Snapshot=t4.inf", 
		"Mode=HTML", 
		"EncType=text/xml", 
		"Body=<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n<request version=\"1.3.17.0\" protocol=\"3.0\" testsource=\"dev\" shell_version=\"1.2.3.5\">\n  <os platform=\"win\" version=\"6.1\" sp=\"\" arch=\"x86\" />\n  <app\n    appid=\"{8A69D345-D564-463C-AFF1-A69D9E530F96}\"\n    version=\"0.0.0.0\"\n      >\n    <data name=\"install\" index=\"GGLS\" />\n  </app>\n</request>", 
		LAST);

Script shows first navigated to URL. Then I entered user name and password but script shows update2. I am not sure what it means.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.