Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Issue with IE11 - True Client Protocol : multiple browser windows

Hi All,

I am new to LoadRunner and True Client Protocol. In our application we have a scenario like.. After clicking some button a new window opens have to capture the time taken to load that new window..here in IE11 with true client protocol new empty tab is opening while recording and reply once I click the button. so here I am unable to check whether the required window is loaded or not,

it works for chrome .. seems some settings issue for IE11.

Could you please help me on this.

Thanks,
Khaja Shaik.

0 Likes
9 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Issue with IE11 - True Client Protocol : multiple browser windows

Hi,

Can you please attach a screenshot of the behavior in Microsoft IE 11 and the behavior in TruClient IE?

It will help clarifying what the issue is so we can advice how to overcome

Regards,

Shlomi

0 Likes
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Hi Shlomi,

Thank you for the quick help.

Please find the attached screenshots.

Behaviour in IE11:

1. Here to activate a CA, user clicks on ‘Activate CA’ button, please refer the image Test1.png

2. New window will open as below, after clicking on ‘Activate CA’, please refer the image test2.png

3. Complete new window, please refer the image test3.png

Behaviour in True Client IE:

1. Please refer to the image test4.png

2. New window is not opening, empty blank tag is getting opened as shown in test5.png

Could you please have a look once and let us know if more info is required.

Regards,

Khaja Shaik.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hi Khaja,

Can you please make sure the application is in the Trusted security zone in Microsoft IE and then try again?