Highlighted
Super Contributor.. Super Contributor..
Super Contributor..

JavaScript syntax help

Hello JavaScript gurus,

Our team has upgraded to 12.53 patch 4.  In this new version we can record in JavaScript in stead of C.  I am not a programmer.  My current issue is, after I created my JavaScript, I want to add a Main action transaction and call all my steps from the Main Action.  Sample below is how it looked.  I have not found what the JavaScript syntax should look like.  I have looked on the web for examples but I didn't see any.  I also tried the conversion tool HP provided and it didn't work.  Your assustance is greatly appreciated.

Main()
{
lr_start_transaction("Login");
Login();
lr_end_transaction("Login", LR_AUTO);
lr_think_time(5);
lr_start_transaction("LookupAccountInfo");
LookupAccountInfo();
lr_end_transaction("LookupAccountInfo", LR_AUTO);
lr_think_time(5);
lr_start_transaction("UpdateAccount");
UpdateAccount();
lr_end_transaction("UpdateAccount", LR_AUTO);
lr_think_time(5);
lr_start_transaction("SaveAccount");
SaveAccount();
lr_end_transaction("SaveAccount", LR_AUTO);
lr_think_time(5);
Logoff(); 

return 0;
}

0 Likes
7 Replies
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Re: JavaScript syntax help

Hello,

You can select "record"->"regenerate script" and select "options" in the dialog,

then change the script->language to javascript then regenerate the scripts.

And for transactions, LR javascript API is synchronous functions.

So if your actions are also synchronous, it just looks like:

lr.startTransaction(‘main’);

lr.startTransaction(‘Login’);

Login();

lr.endTransaction(‘Login’, lr.AUTO);

Lr.thinkTIme(5);

…

lr.endTransaction(‘main’, lr.AUTO);

Regards,

Bingle LoadRunner(R&D)

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor..

Bingle,

Thanks for your reply.