Highlighted
kevin123y Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: LoadRunner 12.01 Released!

Jump to solution

i am new to LoadRunner and want to learn it. I downloaded 'HP LoadRunner 12.01 Community Edition' and want to practice it with 'HP Web Tours' server and application. 

But I could not find it under folder: HP->LoadRunner->Samples

by Googling it, I expected to see: HP->LoadRunner->Samples->Web->...

Do I have to download other packages such as : 

HP LoadRunner 12.01 Community Edition Additional Components, 

HP LoadRunner 12.01 Community Edition Standalone Applications,

HP LoadRunner 12.01 Community Edition User Interface Packs, or

HP LoadRunner tutorial ???

Please help. thanks.

0 Likes
IgorM Honored Contributor.
Honored Contributor.

Jump to solution

Hello Sir,

Under "HP->LoadRunner->Samples->Web->" you should have:

• Start HP Web Tours Server - this shortcut starts the web server with the sample app. Run it first.
    Alternatively, you can do the following:
    - Go to LoadRunner installation folder -> WebTours. In my PC it is "C:\Program Files (x86)\HP\LoadRunner\WebTours"
    - Run StartServer.bat
  • HP Web Tours Application - this shortcut opens the browser to access the web app. It points to "http://127.0.0.1:1080/WebTours/index.htm".
    Run it second.

You don't need to download and install the other "community edition" packages in order to have the 'HP Web Tours' working.

Igor Markov
R&D Manager, Performance Engineering Core
0 Likes
janicelewis145 Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Jump to solution

Hello,

LoadRunner 12.01 is a complete installation package, that includes all LoadRunner 12.00 and LoadRunner 12.00 patch 1 content. I already have LoadRunner 12.00 installed. During the installation process, will I have the option of only installing the patch 1 content?