Highlighted
Visitor.

Parameter in For loop getting last value first

Hi all,

I'm new to Load Runner and TruClient.  I am using version 12.60, Build 1053.  I was trying to follow the steps on https://admhelp.microfocus.com/tc/en/12.60/Content/TruClient/procedures/_tc_examples_iterate_over_a_web_page.htm and have implemented the loop using the javascript evaluator.  However, the parameter I am using is starting with the wrong value.  I have attached my parameter settings as an image. 

When I run my script and it runs with value 4, then 1, 2, 3.

Am I doing something wrong?image.pngimage.png

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.. Outstanding Contributor..
Outstanding Contributor..

Re: Parameter in For loop getting last value first

Hi Carreola, 

I can't see the image attached to your request. Anyway, can you explain how the parameter is configured? How have you set the selection modality ("Sequential", "Unique", ecc.)? Is the step with the parameter used included in the loop?

Lorenzo

0 Likes
Highlighted
Visitor.

Hi Lorenzo, sorry about the images.  I see them fine when I view the post.  The parameter settings are Sequential and Each Occurrence.  It appears to have resolved itself after I completely exited the program and re-imported my script. I wonder if I just got in some weird state.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.. Outstanding Contributor..
Outstanding Contributor..

I'm glad the error is solved! Sometims script stay in an inconsistent state, specially TruClient: misalignment between Develop and VuGen bytecode, incorrect numbering for parameters, ... due to application itself or by the recording algoryth used. 

I add a question: have you insert a loop construct on "Action" section or you have "Init", "End" and "Action" sections to make a loop on this latter?