Highlighted
Regular Contributor.
Regular Contributor.

Performance Testing of Baan ERP Applications

Hi All,

I am new to performance test Baan ERP applications. We have no idea of what possible scenarios can be performance tested for Baan using LoadRunner. 

If anyone has performance tested Baan ERP application, please share us some case studies/artifacts or a heads up to test scenarios to be tested.

Thanks,

Manimozhi

0 Likes
12 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.. Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..

Re: Performance Testing of Baan ERP Applications

You should be able to test each scenario. It just comes down to the general approach for designing a load test. Your stakeholders need to tell you what to do; your Baan ERP product consultants shouls be able to tell you what important aspects of the data model are involved etc and what data should be prepared.

If you access your application via the Web interface use HTTP recording (URL based). The protocol can be highly optimized GWT depending on the version.

When you use the (old fashion) fat client interface it will become difficult, but you might try recording via a proxy.

The most simple approach might be TruClient, it saves you the time exploring the protocol, but that is not feasable (expensive) to design high end tests (1000+ users).

Regars.

Signature:
Reward community members who take time to respond and help.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Regular Contributor.
Regular Contributor.

Hi,

Our Stakeholders are not aware of performance testing in Baan since its new to them. So they wanted us to come up with possible test scenarios as a heads up for them to decide.

Thanks,

Manimozhi

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor..

So, ask what your stakeholders want to do with the software, what do they want to administrate, automate. Take what 80% of the users will be doing (normally 10% or less of the used business flows of a customer).