New Ranks & Badges For The Community!
Notice something different? The ranks and associated badges have gone "Star Fleet". See what they all mean HERE
Commander
Commander

Truclient native mobile

Hi,
I am new to mobile testing.

I want to use Truclient mobile testing for testing native mobile application. I installed the mobile center .
I went to Loadrunner (12.50) >new test script(truclient native mobile) and entered the details :
server port : https://*******net:8443
and credentials (please refer the attachment):
However i am getting the error as invalid ip confiuration.
Can someone help me out with step by step process?

Regards

Vishal

Tags (1)
0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Commodore
Commodore

0 Likes
Highlighted
Commander
Commander

Thanks Tatiana,

I configured mobile center and was able to add my mobile as a device (samsung galaxy s7). 
and I am aware of scipting with truclient.

My only doubt is : how to connect the mobile center to this truclient browser,i.e., 
what to enter in : 
1. server url: port.
2.user id and pass: do i need to enter the admin@default.com and the pass?

i tried adding : https://********************net:8443 and my mobile center credentials , but it is showing invalid ip configuration.
Can you please help me out here?

Best Regards

Vishal

0 Likes
Highlighted
Cadet 3rd Class
Cadet 3rd Class

Hi Vishansh

Do you have any luck on this? I am in a similar situation, if you can reply then It will be great

0 Likes