Highlighted
Super Contributor.. Super Contributor..
Super Contributor..

Trying to select Radio Button in Truclient

The web page in question has several rows, and in order to select the right row you click on the radio button.  Each button has unique value, from the page source (<label for="forLoanReq"></label><input type="radio" name="appPkgAndLoanReqDetails" value="552453&gt;620749&gt;FS&gt;CMP&gt;false" ) the two 6 digit numbers are in parm dat file.

Below is a screen shot of the step in true client.  I have pasted the xpath value.

//input[@type="radio" and @value="LR.getParam("PackageID")>LR.getParam("LoanREQID")>FS>CMP>false]";

I am still a rookie on truclient, so any assistance is greatly appreciated.

TruClient Capture.PNG

0 Likes
11 Replies
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Trying to select Radio Button in Truclient

Can you use the Related Objects functionality to help?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor..

It will allow me to select a different row once.  How do modify to select a different unique row every time. 

I tried the script with the related object and it wouldn't complete.  Saying the target object not found.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Hi,

Suggest you using JavaScript as the ID method, suppose you have two parameter tables respectively for attribute Name and Value, in this way you can call the parameters using code such as "ArgsContext.TC.getParam("ParamName")"

1. change you ID method to Javascript,

111.png

2. write below code in the JS editor:

var paramName=ArgsContext.TC.getParam("ParamName");
var ParamValue=ArgsContext.TC.getParam("ParamValue");

var str = '//input[@type=\"radio\" and @name=\"' + paramName + '\" and @value=\"' + ParamValue + '\"]';
evalXPath(str);

Thanks,

Penn

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor..

Penn,