Our vBulletin migration is complete.
Welcome vBulletin users! All content and user information from the Micro Focus Forums (vBulletin) site has been migrated to this site. READ MORE.
valery Contributor.
Contributor.

CCI compilation error -error: C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\LoadRunner\bin\cpp.exe: c:\temp\loa

I am new to LoadRunner. I try to go through the WebTours tutorial. But recorded script gives my the error:

Error: CCI compilation error -error: C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\LoadRunner\bin\cpp.exe: c:\temp\loadrunnerscripts\basic_tutorial\\pre_cci.c: Permission denied.
Error: Vuser compilation failed. Please set CCIDebug to Off in CCI section of mdrv.dat file.
Warning: Extension cciext.dll reports error -19797 on call to function ExtPerProcessInitialize
Error: Thread Context: Call to service of the driver failed, reason - thread context wasn't initialized on this thread.

Can somebody help me to resolve the issue please?

0 Likes
7 Replies
Outstanding Contributor.. JHF Remmelzwaal Outstanding Contributor..
Outstanding Contributor..

Re: CCI compilation error -error: C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\LoadRunner\bin\cpp.exe: c:\temp

This error looks like an internal error that should not happen. You might try to start VuGen (Virtual User Generator) as Administrator and try again.

0 Likes
valery Contributor.
Contributor.

Re: CCI compilation error -error: C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\LoadRunner\bin\cpp.exe: c:\temp

Thank you for the suggestion. I tryed to run VuGen (Virtual User Generator) as Administrator and experienced the same problem. 

Could the error be realted to the system set up? 

I would apreasiate any help on the issue since it stop me completely. 

0 Likes
Highlighted

Did you only install VuGen or the complete setup (VuGen, Controller and Analysis)? I noticed issues with installing only VuGen.

The only advice I can give is to reinstall Loadrunner and reboot at least two times between uninstall and after install.

0 Likes