Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Terminal Server - Device Menu Hostname Change (Script)

Hello all!

I am currently an intern learning how to use the HP NA system and would like to find out a specific task without asking any of the engineers I work with without trying to figure it out on my own first.

My question is how do I go about setting up a script that would run and change Terminal Server Device hostnames?

For e.x:

Terminal Server-001: (has these switched connected to it)

• SW-001
  • SW-005
  • SW-006
  • SW-004

In theory I would want to change hostname of SW-005, SW-006 to --> SW-002 & SW-003 w/ running some type of script.

Now I have to do this to a lot more than 2 devices, so keep that in mind.

Thanks in advance for any help!

0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.. Frequent Contributor..
Frequent Contributor..

Re: Terminal Server - Device Menu Hostname Change (Script)

Hello,

Normally we do not support command scripts but let me investigate a little bit to see how I can guide you with you concern.

I'll keep you posted.

Regards,

Fabian Corella T.
SW Premier Support Technical Consultant
HP Network Automation Certified Engineer
TSIA Certified Support Professional

The views and opinions expressed in my contributions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and strategy of HP

If you find that this or any other post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them a KUDOS by clicking on the STAR at the bottom left of the post and show your appreciation.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thank you for atleast checking this out for me! Appreciate it! I just need a referance, on how to accomplish what I'm asking for!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

I'm not sure how much help this will be, but may get you started....