Highlighted
Regular Contributor.
Regular Contributor.

Clearing Minor Status

Good Day!

Referring to the sample node I attached, the node is currently yellow (which indicates that there's something wrong with the node --> noob here) and looking at the sample status, there was an interface down on the particular switch. tried shutting it down and undo shutdown the said interface and the problem still does not disappeear.

I want this node back to green. any suggestions?

Thank You!

0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Clearing Minor Status

Hello,

You could run "nnmsnmpwalk.ovpl  node-name interfaces" and check what is ifOperStatus for that interface (1-UP, 2-Down,etc).

If it is Down, then there is something wrong with SNMP agent on the device. If it is UP, you can try to unmanage the interface in NNMi UI, and then re-manage. After that either wait for next poll or do manual one.

Best regards,

Sergey Pankratov
NNMi Support

The views expressed in my contributions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and strategy of HPE
If you find this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember
to give them a KUDOS and show your appreciation
0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hi there,

Further to Sergey's response.  If the Status of a Node is not Normal then you should be able to find a "Conclusion" in the Conclusions tab of the Node form.  This will tell you what is causing the non normal status.   If this refers to an interface down then check the interfaces and try to correct any that are wrong - using Sergey's suggestions.  If you are unable to clear the state, and the agent is responding correctly then you could run the following command which will reset the status of all the objects in the node: