Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Oes install & configuration not working

Hi everyone,

I'm having a problem with YaST(2).
When i click on "oes install and configuration" it first read the different .xml files and then the patches and then returns to the main window.

If i run the command "/sbin/yast oes-install" it show the same behaviour. again:
1) reading the xml files and patches
2) returning the shell

If i then give the command "echo $?" it says: "0" which is not true of course because it yast just died on me.

the /var/log/y2log is showing no usefull information in my opinion, so i am kind of stuck now. And a "strace -o /tmp/yast -ff -e trace=open,read,write /sbin/yast oes-install" returns a enormous amount of data which i am still studying, but no luck so far.

I really hope someone can show me what i am doing wrong.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Justin Zandbergen
Labels (2)
0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Oes install & configuration not working

Ok i found it,

For some reason YaST forgot about the 2 installation sources:
1) sles10sp1 x86_64
2) oes2 x86_64

I added them.
synced with zmd

et voila.
0 Likes
Highlighted
New Member.

Justin,

did you install a zenworks linux management client ?
If you would have done that, that one had removed your existing installation sources.

Rainer
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

brunold;1771889 wrote:
Justin,

did you install a zenworks linux management client ?
If you would have done that, that one had removed your existing installation sources.

Rainer

I have to check at the customer but there is a big chance there is.
Thanks for the info Rainer!
0 Likes