Absent Member.
Absent Member.

HP OM - BAC integration via sitescope

Hi,

Our environment;

BAC 8.04
SiteScope 10.12
OMW 8.16

i install and configure add on on the OMW side and create EMS monitor on the SiteScope side.

in BAC side i prepare tree in the dashboard that includes OM datas, i can get datas from OMW everything seems fine but, just few days. After a time, in the dash board (BAC) in tree we can see only no data and blue color boxes.

in the document i see that ems monitor does not support omw newr versions than 7.5.

So, i need solution to get data from om to bac properly.

Does anybody encounter same issue before or have any experience about this issue ?
Labels (1)
0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi can

I am not a SiteScope expert, but this is actually looks like a dahsboard "no data timeout" setting issue.

Dashboard does not hold last status forever (for most rules), it depends on the "no data timeout parameter".

If samples arrives from SiteScope to BAC with a very long gaps between (like in events...) the dashbaord will go to "no data" status (the blue one)

Check the posts below for how to change this (in a nutshell - change the no data timeout to a non-positive number). if this the case here , you have a solution.

http://forums13.itrc.hp.com/service/forums/questionanswer.do?admit=109447627+1283277074784+28353475&threadId=1388768

http://forums13.itrc.hp.com/service/forums/questionanswer.do?admit=109447627+1283277000728+28353475&threadId=1388548

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi Can,
I have the same your problem with OMU 8.33. It seems that the problem is on ovo2bac forwarder service, that occasionally needs to be restarted. In windows you need to:

"On OVO/Windows, the OVO-BAC forwarder is running as an Windows service.
Use the Windows Service control panel to start and stop the service â HP OpenView Operations Message Forwarder to BAC"