New Ranks & Badges For The Community!
Notice something different? The ranks and associated badges have gone "Star Fleet". See what they all mean HERE
Highlighted
Cadet 2nd Class Cadet 2nd Class
Cadet 2nd Class

OMW 8.1 - This message has been modified externally and needs to be refreshed?

Jump to solution
Hi all,

I'm probably missing something really obvious, but I'm hoping that someone can help with a small issue I've got after upgrading from OVOW 7.5 to OMW 8.1.

Everything else is running pretty smoothly considering I'm fairly new to this Openview stuff, but I've come across a very minor (but really annoying) problem which I can't remember having seen before the upgrade (although I couldn't swear to that).

At seemingly random times, when you acknowledge a message, you get the attached pop up about a 'Refresh Needed'. Okay, so you can hit 'Apply' and it goes away and the message is acknowledged, but this means having to click twice. If you've got a couple of hundred messages to go through, that's a pain!

It happens whether you're working on a remote console or the OMW server directly.

Our setup is OMW 8.1 running on Windows 2003 server. Consoles all on Windows XP SP3. Both are running the latest OMW_00058 patch.

I struggling to figure out exactly what this pop up means, so can't be specific enough in my forum searches / googling to find out how to get rid of it!

I've had a look through the OMW help and Server Configuration settings, but can't see anything obvious.

Hopefully I'm just being dumb and have missed a tick box somewhere 😉

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Mac
Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.
This has been fixed in 9.0/Patch 90.
It should happen less often. If it still happens too often for you, you can configure in the Console Properties that it should always apply your changes.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
10 Replies
Highlighted
Fleet Admiral Fleet Admiral