Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Vugen 11, Citrix 12 and IE8

Hi I have recently installed HP Vugen 11 including patch 1 and patch 2. I am trying to record an application hosted on a xenapp 6 citrix server using the citrix 12 web client, withing IE8.

Outside of Vugen the application launches fine. However when recording, no events are recorded after clicking on the application within the citrix farm, and the application fails to launch.

I have no experience of recording citrix applications so maybe I am doing something wrong. I have selected a multi protocol script, with HTTP/HTTPS, and Citrix as the protocol, am I missing something else?
Labels (1)
0 Likes
10 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Try to record with citrix ica protocol
Cheers!

Nvr Blame a day in ur life....... Good day gives "happiness" & Bad day gives "experience" ......
0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Hi Parkar, we are not using the ICA client. We are using Xenapp6 Nfuse, with the citrix web client, as this is how the application is accessed by our end user. We are also including the ICA protocol with HTTP/HTTPS multiprotocol script but this isn't helping either.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Hello Ben,
The Protocal selected is fine, there is one patch for recording the applications on IE8, please get that installed your issue will be solved.
please find the details of the patch below,

Patch Name: LRVUG_00006
Description: Vugen SA Support IE8 recording
Product: LoadRunner
Operating System: windows
Date Released: 10/27/2010

With Regards
Vinay N
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi,

I believe that the patch mentioned is for LR9.5. LR11 supports IE8.

Just check the LoadRunner readme file, if your Citrix server and client versions are supported by LR.

Also, with Citrix NFuse, there are certain things you may have to consider.