Absent Member.. ZachShupp Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Flow Description Styling

Evening Everyone,

As we have become more mature with OO and the flows were writing we wanted to make are flow descrriptions a little nicer to read. I was reading over the "Best Practicies Guide for Content Authoring" and found the below html items can be used.

The accepted and recommended HTML tags inside the descriptions are:
a, b, blockquote, br, cite, code, dd, dl, dt, em, i, li, ol, p, pre, q, 
small, span, strike, strong, sub, sup, u, ul
and 
appropriate attributes.

We have to show a change record in the description to make people aware of any changes. This is a requirement from our customer. I started playing with the dd.dt,dl and when you look at it in central it has horrible spacing. I tried to apply direct styling to it and it looks like it gets stripped even though the guide i was reading says "appropriate attributes".

Below is what it looks like in central, I would like to remove the big spacing between each line.

In Central.PNG

Now the below is what we got working but this is a pain in the butt to keep up with formatting where html would be much easier to maintain and pass around to the other developers.

<b>Change Record:</b>
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<i>3/8/2016</i>
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; - Flow created.
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<i>3/17/2016</i>

Is there an easier way to have nicely formatted flow descriptions? does anyone have other ways of doing it there willing to share?

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
2 Replies
Rabobank Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Re: Flow Description Styling

Hi Zach,

Within our team we just gave up, slapped some pre-tags around the entire text block and focussed upon textual formatting rather than layout or HTML-styling.