Trusted Contributor.. BabuSH Trusted Contributor..
Trusted Contributor..

HP-OO Executing VB script on remote machine

Jump to solution
Hi, I am new to OO How to execute the VBScript on remote machines? and fetch the result . Regards, Babu
Hussain
Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Absent Member.. ntt00015 Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Re: HP-OO Executing VB script on remote machine

Jump to solution

Did you try printing messages in .vbs. After that you can get the output in the step.

PrintMsg "MySearchValue:xxx", "Info"

PrintMsg "I got error.", "Error"

I had needed output from a .bat file and I printed into a log file. Then read that file and got my result.

echo ***MySearchString:MySearchValue >> %Log_File%

0 Likes
4 Replies
Absent Member..

Jump to solution

Hi,

You should use the "remote command execution" operation (/Library/Operations/Operating Systems/Windows Management/Remote Command Execution) with WMI commands. To run the script use "csript" windows command as input.

For example on remote windows machine run command "cscript \windows\temp\sample_script.vbs"

Regards.

0 Likes
Trusted Contributor..

Jump to solution

Hi,

Thanks for your promt replay.

I had used the "Remote command execution" Operation,it is executing fine in end system.

But how to fetch the required result from the script to the flow?

Below I am mentioning the sample script I had used.

Script:

Dim installer,msiVersion

msiVersion=getMsiVersion

Function getMsiVersion
 set installer = createobject("windowsinstaller.installer")
 getMsiVersion=installer.version

End Function

How can I get the result "msiVersion" in to my flow and use it for further process?

Regards,

Babu

Hussain
0 Likes
Absent Member..

Jump to solution

Did you try printing messages in .vbs. After that you can get the output in the step.

PrintMsg "MySearchValue:xxx", "Info"

PrintMsg "I got error.", "Error"