Absent Member.. hezewu Absent Member..
Absent Member..

I need help with the shell operation

Hi, I am an hpoo newbie. Please I need help with using the shell opearation. I am using v9.06.

I am trying to call a script that will create some csv files ( create_csv_files) which then encrypts the files with gpg.

All I need is to run a command (create_csv_file) then supply a key (fakeemail.com).

So from command line the actual command will look like this

# create_csv_files -r fakeemail.com

In Shell operations I tried: SSH Shell

expect (.*\s*)*?
send create_csv_file
expect (.*\s*)*?
send -r fakeemailaddress
expectEndsWith m

But no luck, please any help will be appreciated

See error below:

{Result=Script did not fully finish, had: 1 commands left java.lang.Exception: readTimedout at: 20001ms
Instructions left: 1;returnResult=Script did not fully finish, had: 1 commands left java.lang.Exception: readTimedout at: 20001ms
Instructions left: 1;returnCode=-1;sessionId=iconclude1617176432324080310;exception=Script did not fully finish, had: 1 commands left java.lang.Exception: readTimedout at: 20001ms
Instructions left: 1;STDOUT=Last login: Mon Jul 13 15:50:16 2015 from 10.178.5.84
[root@shiroo]~>create_csv_files
Must specify a receiver GPG public key with -r
[roo@shiroo]~>-r fakeemail.com
-bash: -r: command not found
[root@shiroo]~>;visualized=<Frames>
<Frame index="1">Last login: Mon Jul 13 15:50:16 2015 from 10.178.5.84
[roo@shiroo]~&gt;create_csv_file
Must specify a receiver GPG public key with -r
[root@shiroo]~&gt;-r fakeemail.com
-bash: -r: command not found
[root@shiroo]~&gt;</Frame>
</Frames>;}

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Reply
Malchore Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: I need help with the shell operation

The solution is simple: Don't use the SSH Shell operation. Instead use SSH Command operation.

SSH Shell is usefull if you want to send multiple commands during the same SSH session....

send <command>

expect <response>

send <command>

expect <response>