Respected Contributor.. Charlemagne Respected Contributor..
Respected Contributor..

Manage Tomcat operation target certificate cannot be validated

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to HPOO and I am trying to make the Tomcat Application flow from the Middleware 1.3.0 pack working and I am stubbling upon a certificate problem.

I found nowhere in the operation to specify a keystore with the certification authorities needed to validate the certificate nor the addition of these authorities to the file client.truststore as well as the target certificates themselves change anything to this situation.

I must specify I am trying to run this from the HPOO Studio itself and not from the central, so far, only the HPOO studio is involved.

The wellknown java error message is:
{resultText=GENERAL_ERROR;exception=javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
at sun.security.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Alerts.java:192)
at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.fatal(SSLSocketImpl.java:1937)

(...)

Caused by: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
at sun.security.validator.PKIXValidator.doBuild(PKIXValidator.java:387)
at sun.security.validator.PKIXValidator.engineValidate(PKIXValidator.java:292)

(...)

Caused by: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target
at sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilder.build(SunCertPathBuilder.java:145)

(...)

Where am I supposed to store the trusted certificate authorities certificates?

TIA

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Respected Contributor..

Re: Manage Tomcat operation target certificate cannot be validated