Absent Member.. cwilkinson Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Open SM Ticket with HPOO based on BSM Event

Hello guys. First post. I know there has got to be an elegant way to do this but right now it escapes me. I would like to use HPOO to monitor BSM events. If a specific event occurs within a certain threshold (say 500 times in 5 minutes) I would like to have HPOO create a ticket in SM. Am I way off base here? I know I can kick off automatic actions for an event, but this is slighly different in that I want a threshold of duplicate events to occur before I have the flow create an SM ticket. 

Thoughts? 

Thanks! 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
3 Replies
Andrey_C_OO
New Member.

Re: Open SM Ticket with HPOO based on BSM Event

Hello cwilkinson,

Thank you for contacting HPE Forum.

My name is Andrey I am an engineer from the OO/CSA team,

Regarding your request,  I have this information for you, it is for  the integration between BSM-OO and OO-SM,

so you can check it and see if you can do what you want:

BSM-OO:

http://ent22.sharepoint.hp.com/teams/aztec2012/Portal/Integrations/Integration_144.html

OO-SM:

http://ent22.sharepoint.hp.com/teams/aztec2012/Portal/Integrations/Integration_122.html

There is all the information that you need to know about both integrations.

I hope this information helps you.

Best Regards,

Andrey Corrales Torres | SW Technical Support Consultant.

Operations Orchestration

Personal Info Removed

Hewlett-Packard (SSO Portal)

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
Established Member.. Gontran
Established Member..

Hello,

As you mentioned on your problem description you need BSM to contact OO to generate a SM ticket.

So this is an integration from BSM to OO and not OO to BSM, so i recommend you to reach the BSM forums to see the type of triggers are available.