Absent Member.. Michelle_HP Absent Member..
Absent Member..
111 views

Operations Orchestration Online Expert Day on November 5th-6th, 2013!

Hello Members,

 

 

Operations Orchestration is hosting an Online Expert Day on Tuesday, November 5th, through Wednesday, November 6th, 2013!   Mark this on your calendars!

 

 

We would like to invite you to join us in this forum on November 5th through November 6th where HP product Experts will be online for 24 hours to answer questions regarding Differences in OO 10.x.

 

The discussion should revolve around changes in 10.x.  These changes will include architecture, authoring, Security, performance, Platform requirements, and clustering, to name a few. 

 

The purpose of the Online Expert Day is to disseminate Knowledge in a more direct manner and provide a discussion forum for areas that have changed in 10.x and the effects it may have on customer environments.  This will include both the benefits and potential issues along with possible fixes and workarounds.

 

Sample Questions:

1)            How do the new Roles map to rights in 9.x

2)            How has the architecture changed?

3)            How has clustering changed?

4)            10.x now allows Content management systems – how has that changed the authoring process.

5)            10.x claims performance gains – How are those achieved.

 

What is an Online Expert Day?

 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D and Support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts.

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

 

Starting on November 5th at 09:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (06:00 AM Pacific Standard Time / 3:00 PM Central European Time / 4:00 PM Israel Standard Time / 10:00 PM China Standard Time) log in to this forum and post your questions.  The Online Expert Day will end on November 6th at 09:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (06:00 AM Pacific Standard Time / 3:00 PM Central European Time / 4:00 PM Israel Standard Time / 10:00 PM China Standard Time).

 

HP Experts will be online for 24 hours in this forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

If you have questions on the Online Expert Day please reply to this message.

 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

 

Regards,

 

Michelle

HP Software Online Support Services

Labels (1)
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.