einermart Contributor.
Contributor.

Re-run a flow based on the operation result

Jump to solution

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to HP OO. This week I have been developing a flow as part of an "Automation Week" at work. I am running a few queries against a database message hub so based on the data returned, I have a scriptlet that displays success or fail. My question here is how do I create an "else statement" within my flow to have it run again until a get a success result. Right now, I'm having the flow loop 5 times to gather the data. 

Studio_2017-12-08_15-22-31.pngStudio_2017-12-08_15-30-40.png

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Established Member.. TerrySummers
Established Member..

Re: Re-run a flow based on the operation result

Jump to solution

As relent0r suggested a string comparitator would do the job fine.
To mitigate against the infinate loop you could just add another loop breaking out after x number of attempts like you are doing after the sleep.

3 Replies
Respected Contributor.. relent0r Respected Contributor..
Respected Contributor..

Jump to solution

You could use a string comparator that would run through the flow until the result string equals success.

Though it would create a potentially infinite loop which would be a bad idea.

Established Member.. TerrySummers
Established Member..

Jump to solution

As relent0r suggested a string comparitator would do the job fine.
To mitigate against the infinate loop you could just add another loop breaking out after x number of attempts like you are doing after the sleep.

einermart Contributor.
Contributor.

Jump to solution

Thank you for the suggestion. I followed both relent0r and TerrySummers steps to successfully get the result I was looking for. Cheers.

0 Likes