shaun0024 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Scriplets in HP OO

Jump to solution

Hi everyone,

I am new to HP OO and have been trying to get some information on how scriplets work. The included guide does not appear to be very comprehensive in this regard and there doesn't seem to be much online either. Are there any other material available on this? I'm basically trying to do some very simple stuff like taking the result from an operation and manipulating it (mathematical operators and string manipulation like string replacement) before handing it over to the next step in the flow.

Thanks in advance.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Scriplets in HP OO

Jump to solution

Hi,

In order to manipulate the result of an operation via scriptlet the scriptlet has to be used as a filter on the result instead of the scriptlet tab on the step. The scriptlet tab gets resolved prior to the step itself, therefore in the scriptlet tab you can only use inputs of the step not results. 

In the filter the result as it curently exists when resolving the scriptlet can be accesed with the keyword "scriptletInput". Do note that by default the scriptlet will treat all values as strings, therfore in the case where you want to do math operations on a result your scriptlet might look something like this:

scriptletInput = parseInt(scriptletInput) + 15;

Once you are satisfied with the processing of the result to use the processed value assign that value to the "scriptletResult" keyword, for example:

scriptletResult = myProcessedData;

Hope this helps, in case you have specific uncertainties regarding scriptlets let us know and we will be better able to help you.

Regards,

Vlad

0 Likes
8 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Jump to solution

Hi,