LEONESS87 Valued Contributor.
Valued Contributor.

email alert in HPOO

Jump to solution

Hi all, i'm a HPOO beginner so, Please can someone help me in my flow!
I would like to create a flow that sends me an email alert if one of my servers is down;

My flow works perfectly but My mailbox is filled with the same alert (until the server is UP).  

how can i do to recieve only one alert if the sever X is down without breaking the ping process.
Thank you
RB

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
EASJosh Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

Re: email alert in HPOO

Jump to solution

Hi,

Going off that screenshot, if possible, I'd recommend setting up a SQL database to contain tables with;
a. A list of all servers
b. A list of previous server statuses

This will make the flow alot more adaptable as and when new servers need adding (able to add to SQL table as oppose to having to add to flow, export, import to Central), and allow easy functionality as explained in my previous reply to prevent duplicate notifications.

Cheers,
Josh

--------------------------------------
If my post helped you, please click the 'Kudos' button.
6 Replies
mostafa_hassan Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Jump to solution

Hello, 

Put condition ,Complete All Ping process with two kind of servers as "UP Servers" & "Down Servers" then read from down servers and put condition to sort that  if Server X is down send mail. That might help.

Regards
Mostafa Hassan
If my post helped you, kindly click the 'Kudos' button.
0 Likes
Valued Contributor.

Jump to solution

Thank you Mostafa Hassan,
It's what i did using List iterrator for ping and list appender for the list of server down, and it works perfectly i have a email alerte with the list of down servers.
but i receive the same alerte evrey minute (until the server is up) because of the loop operation. i want to receive one time email without breaking the ping process.

thank you

0 Likes