Absent Member.. Mohit_Agrawal Absent Member..
Absent Member..
108 views

Change in Project Setting

Jump to solution

Hello Everyone.

I have a project where the settings (under Cost & Effort) tab is: Allow Time Reporting (even if the task is completed).

Now they want the setting to be updated to "No time reporting after a task is complete". I know how do I change the setting to...But my question is:

If I change the setting to "Don't Allow if task is complete"..would there be any impact to the already approved time sheets where people have charged time to some completed tasks of that project.?

 

Thanks

 

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Natalia_R_PPM Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Change in Project Setting

Jump to solution

Hello Mohit, 

There is not impact to the already approved time sheets where people have charged time to some completed tasks of that project.
This change only affect the new ones or the task created after the setting

For example:
If you come and have requests before creating integration not affected, are affected only those created after integration

 

Thanks

Regards, 

Natalia 

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
2 Replies
Natalia_R_PPM Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Change in Project Setting

Jump to solution

Hello Mohit, 

There is not impact to the already approved time sheets where people have charged time to some completed tasks of that project.
This change only affect the new ones or the task created after the setting

For example:
If you come and have requests before creating integration not affected, are affected only those created after integration

 

Thanks

Regards, 

Natalia 

HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
Absent Member.. Mohit_Agrawal Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Re: Change in Project Setting

Jump to solution

What if the project is completed [Closed (Approved)], would it still allow resources to fill up time against the completed tasks (when the project setting allows )?

 

 

0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.