TomB_Zones Valued Contributor.
Valued Contributor.

HP PPM - Changing Dropdown Values in a Form

Jump to solution

Hi,

I received a request from the staff I support to change a dropdown value from "Information Services" to "Information Technology Services". I have looked all over for where I change this value. I can't find a forms designer or files to edit anywhere.

I was hired a couple of months after the former administrator retired, and no one else knew how he did his job. This is my first time administering HP PPM.

How do I access the list of values, so I can add the word "Technology" to that item in the menu?

Thanks in advance.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Aurobinda Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Re: HP PPM - Changing Dropdown Values in a Form

Jump to solution
Hi Tom,
Thanks for the snapshot. Its very clear now.
Please follow below steps.
1. Open workbench
2. Click on configuration and then validation
3. Search for "PPM - Department - Enabled" and open it.
4. Once validation is opened, look for this value and click on edit to modify it.
5. Modify the meaning field and click OK it.
6. Now click on Save and then check from front to validate the change.
0 Likes
6 Replies
Super Contributor.

Jump to solution
Hi Tom,
Please follow below steps, it might help.
1. Assuming this is a custom request type,
Open request type in workbench.
2. Find the section name, under which the field is present.
3. In workbench, open the same section and maximize it, by clicking the plus sign left to it.
4. Select field and click on edit.
5. Now open the validation by clicking on open.
6. From this validation try to locate the value, which you want modify.
Other places:
a. Once you have the validation name from above steps, click on configuration in workbench and userdata.
b. Try to find out validation userdata for this validation (you will not get it, if its not configured.)
c. You may also find the dropdown values by writing quey on tables.