ALERT! The community will be read-only on April 19, 8am Pacific as the migration begins. Read more for important details.
ALERT! The community will be read-only on April 19, 8am Pacific as the migration begins.Read more for important details.
Commodore Commodore
Commodore

Operation reporting

Good day,

I've recently installed operational reporting on our 9.3 environment.I'm new to operational reporting and i'd like to know the following.

1.In the operational reporting schema the table rpt_dim_requests would contain all the requests found in the kcrt_requests table?So the table rpt_dim_requests would be updated every night with all the changes and new requests created in the kcrt_requests table?

I'm unable to find many of the requests in the rpt_dim_requests table even though the kcrt_requests table contains them.

Regards,

Patrick.

0 Likes
3 Replies
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Hey Patrick,

A similar case was reported some time ago, the BOE ETL job was not copying all the information from PPM database to BOE database.

Please execute the following SQL in BO schema to bring all requests to RPT_DIM_REQUESTS

declare
l_file_name CONSTANT VARCHAR2(50) := 'load_common_data.sql';
l_module_name CONSTANT VARCHAR2(50) := 'main';
l_func_name CONSTANT VARCHAR2(50) := 'main';
reqdim_start_year_boundry DATE;
begin
     reqdim_start_year_boundry := RPT_UTIL.GET_START_BOUNDRY(RPT_CONSTANTS.PRT_PARAM_REQDIM_START_DATE);
     -- truncate the table first
    execute IMMEDIATE 'truncate table RPT_DIM_REQUESTS';
    -- invoke request dimension population script
    RPT_POPULATE_DIMENSION.RPT_POPULATE_DIM_REQUEST(reqdim_start_year_boundry);
    DBMS_OUTPUT.PUT_LINE('completed populating the Request Dimension table');
    rpt_event_util.LOG_INFO_EVENT(l_func_name, l_module_name, l_file_name,$$plsql_line,  'completed populating the Request Dimension table');