Absent Member.. randull Absent Member..
Absent Member..
88 views

PPM Support Tip: Can the upgrade_XXX directories under PPM_HOME be safely deleted?

 

Knowledge base article: KM00893682

 

Is it safe to delete the $PPM_HOME/upgrade_XXX directory after doing the upgrade?

 

The directories mostly have the upgrade logs, so they can move to a different location safely, but it recommended to retain them for future reference if we need to look back at any possible upgrade issues in the logs.

Best regards,
Randall

-- Remember to give Kudos to answers! (click the KUDOS star)
"If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.”
Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.