Workflow changes not allowed
We have been using custom request and assigned workflow to the request. Currently, we would like to change the workflow, delete or disable few action and decision steps.
It is not allowing to delete or disable the steps as there is ongoing data created in the request.
What is the best approach to make changes to the workflow?
You will have to delete the request (or all the requests) and then delete the workflow step; but this is not ideal and is not recommended. Easiest way to disable a workflow step is to delete (re-route) all the incoming transitions to the decision step in question. The outgoing transitions can stay, to cater for existing requests on that decision step.
Let me know if you need any further information.