Captain Captain
Captain
594 views

Workflow changes not allowed

Hi All,

We have been using custom request and assigned workflow to the request. Currently, we would like to change the workflow, delete or disable few action and decision steps.

It is not allowing to delete or disable the steps as there is ongoing data created in the request.

What is the best approach to make changes to the workflow?

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Reply
Admiral Admiral
Admiral

You will have to delete the request (or all the requests) and then delete the workflow step; but this is not ideal and is not recommended. Easiest way to disable a workflow step is to delete (re-route) all the incoming transitions to the decision step in question. The outgoing transitions can stay, to cater for existing requests on that decision step.

Let me know if you need any further information. 

 

Regards,
Ajay Mishra
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.