samiraouraga Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Can't download ALM HP 12.50

Jump to solution

Everytime I try to download it , I get an error message saying that there is not enough space (they need 8gigs) on my computer to download it. I am new to all this so I do not know what they mean by  that. My computer has more than enough space available . 

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Dennis Handly Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Can't download ALM HPE 12.50

Jump to solution

> how do I check that space is available 

This is NOT space but memory.  You will have to ask Windows how much memory is in your PC.  What Windows version?

I would assume the installation program is correct when it says you don't have enough.

0 Likes
5 Replies
Acclaimed Contributor.

Jump to solution

Does it mean it needs 8 GiB of RAM?

0 Likes
Absent Member.

Jump to solution

I think so , but how do I check that space is available  or not on my computer?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.

Jump to solution

> how do I check that space is available 

This is NOT space but memory.  You will have to ask Windows how much memory is in your PC.  What Windows version?

I would assume the installation program is correct when it says you don't have enough.

0 Likes
Absent Member.

Jump to solution

I use Windows 10 HOME .  I just checked RAM info in my system settings and it says : Installed RAM 4GB(3.89 USABLE)

0 Likes
Absent Member.

Jump to solution

It looks like I need to upgrade to 8gb of RAM. Thank you so much for the help

0 Likes