Vanitha_1 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Import Test results from excel to Quality center.

I want to import test results (passed/failed, execution time and date)from excel sheet to quality center . How can i do this . I read in one of the thread that we have to write vbscript , or use OTA Api . I'm a newbie plz give me more details on how to go about this. Thank you
0 Likes
25 Replies
WW239455 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Import Test results from excel to Quality center.

Needs and solutions vary. Careful: one reason to buy QC is to use the test lab UI. So to start, before diving in, ensure you have more info eg:
- objectives, cost benefit, use cases, test organization and process with QC.
- get familiar with QC UI
- search QC forums with keywords like "upload results" to understand contexts
0 Likes
hdo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi,
Anyone has an answer to this question?
Thanks!
0 Likes
Jyo462 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi,

Did you get the solution for how to upload test results from an excel file to qc??

Thanks,

Jyo462

0 Likes
Absent Member.. Trudy Claspill Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Uploading test results into QC from Excel is not supported by the Excel Add-in (which otherwise allows you to upload test cases and requirements, etc.)

The only way to push test results into QC from an external source is to write your own code that utilizes the Open Test Architecture API.  The documentation for the API comes with the product in the Documentation Library.

[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]

(Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.)
0 Likes
samchristo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Please show your test case template.

I have done the macro for the same requirement however it will work only for my test case template.

0 Likes