Highlighted
Frequent Visitor.

Editing of recorded activity

Hi,
at the beginning I want to point out that I'm just learning MF R PA.
I am currently using the 2020.02 test version.
And I have some questions:
1) Edit the recorded activity - how can I edit the recorded activity? I would like to add some actions (except Wait) between the recorded ones. I tried to do it in text version but I can't edit there either.
How can I add actions to the flow, e.g. starting the browser?
3) Is there a user manual somewhere with a description of basic actions or basic processes such as opening a notepad and typing text, etc.?

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Regards,

Lukasz 

0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor.

Could someone give me an answer? 🙂

0 Likes
Highlighted
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor

editing in that version of RPA is very limited, unless you know some tricks, to find the recorded UFT script; launch UFT on the recorder machine; then edit in UFT; then export back into RPA.

Other options:

Install UFT on a different Windows machine from where any part of RPA in installed. Develop your script in UFT; Save for RPA; then in RPA - you can import the zip files. UFT installs with a 30 day temp license, so you don't need to worry about that.

"soon", there will be a new version of RPA released. I believe that in this version, getting access directly to the UFT that is installed in RPA will be available, so you will have full edit 

0 Likes
Highlighted

You can customize an imported RPA activity or a newly recorded RPA activity for more advanced use cases using the Activity Designer from the RPA activity toolbar.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Additionally, starting with RPA 2020.08 you have the capability to edit in a graphical manner a big portion of elements directly from the Workflow Designer main flow window.

HTH,

Adi

0 Likes