Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Highlighted
cateye Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Launching Rumba 9.2 sessions in seperate windows

Jump to solution

Currently when I launch Rumba I launch it from a "Sessions.rdps" file that starts up four Rumba sessions (session1.rsdm, session2.rsdm) etc. Using this method means i have a single Rumba application that has the four sessions inside the single application window, under their own tabs.

Can anyone tell me how I could launch the four sessions but in their own individual Rumba application window? I've noticed that if I launch "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\System\RumbaPage.exe" then I can launch this multiple times individually as seperate Windows, however if i append the path of a session to this command and run it more than once, the sessions are all opened as tabs under a single Rumba application Window. I've also tried a simple DOS batch file as below, but this also launches the sessions under individual tabs on the same Rumba application Window. How do I get all four to launch seperately?

start "S1" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\System\RumbaPage.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\Sessions\S1.rsdm"
pause
start "S2" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\System\RumbaPage.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\Sessions\S2.rsdm"
pause
start "S3" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\System\RumbaPage.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\Sessions\S3.rsdm"
pause
start "S4" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\System\RumbaPage.exe" "C:\Program Files (x86)\Micro Focus\RUMBA\Sessions\S4.rsdm"
pause

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
cateye Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: Launching Rumba 9.2 sessions in seperate windows

Jump to solution