jloo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Get Logged In user's current information from AD or LDAP from an AppScript.

Using an AppScript, how can I query my LDAP server based on the current user's logged in credentials?
0 Likes
5 Replies
Not applicable

Re: Get Logged In user's current information from AD or LDAP from an AppScript.

I don't have any code examples but I am aware of url type LDAP query.. you will need the proper dn= depending on your LDAP setup you may also need to bind first before you can query typically called the bind user or bind authentication - hopefully you setup your SBM users login id to be the same as in LDAP and if so you'll query using LDAP samaccountname=(sbm current user)

What are you trying to do? SBM already has capability to query and sync LDAP built in?
0 Likes
jloo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Ok. Well, I'm EXTREMELY new to Serena. Basically, I need to be able to display the selected user's employee ID number (in LDAP) on a form.

I have a drop down list that is populated with users in it. When the user selects a user from the drop down list, I need to be able to retrieve the selected user's employee ID.

If you can point me in the right direction, that would be great! I'm a sr. software engineer, Serena is just a new tool for me.
0 Likes
Not applicable

I would search this forum for appscript and current user I don't recall seeing much about searching LDAP in this forum but a search wouldn't hurt. Yo'll probably get more info on google via LDAP query. A good tool to start with to get more familiar with LDAP would be ldp - free and part of MS admin pack.