Add option to remove chosen search object in Live Support with auto refresh

Idea ID 2771525

Add option to remove chosen search object in Live Support with auto refresh

If you do a search in Live Support, whether it be using the ID, name, or location fields, there is no easy way to clear the searched fields.

You have to leave Live Support then go back into it, or refresh the full page. This adds an annoying hurdle for the supporting agent. Even if you click on * New, it only refreshes the request fields below, not the search fields. 

Adding an 'x' option to each field (ID, Person, Location) once it's filled in, and auto refreshing the page when the 'x' is clicked, would solve this issue.kingj_0-1585821202945.png -->  kingj_1-1585821971297.png

 

 

1 Comment
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Status changed to: Waiting for Votes

Thank you for sharing your idea! It’s open for comments and kudos, and we’re looking forward to input from the community. Once there is enough community traction, it will be further reviewed by the product team.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.