Automatically assign Assignee/AssignmentGroup for new incoming ticket, based on skill set, workload

Idea ID 1643414

Automatically assign Assignee/AssignmentGroup for new incoming ticket, based on skill set, workload

Benifit: Speed up business process of resolving ticket.

As an Agent, I can

-Handle assigned ticket , which is planned according skill set and workload of agent

As an End User, I can

-Submit a ticket, and get assigned qualified assignee directly

12 Comments
Micro Focus Contributor
Micro Focus Contributor
Status changed to: Waiting for Votes

Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert
It be would interesting to handle the assignment based on the load of the operators in a group. It needs to take into account (not only) the number tickets assigned to an specific operator, also the amount of effort related to each ticket, I mean, an operator can have only one ticket which takes 2 weeks of work, and another operator can have 10 tickets of half-day work, so the second operator have less load than the first one.
Outstanding Contributor.. Outstanding Contributor..
Outstanding Contributor..

There is few question which i believe you should answer to yourself , before voted it up

How to define workload based on skill set ?

What about if engineer not on his workplace , tickets will assigned to him anyway or he should accept it ? it answer is yes, that is the point of of auto assignment? he can grab tickets manually from group queue. 

Do you remember the Parcinson's law , one of them ? "If you wait until the last minute, it only takes a minute to do".  People will take maximum amount of time as possible to solve the ticket. 

Hello everyone,

I work at Performance Technologies, a Micro Focus platinum partner. 

We have a similar request from three of our customers.

What they are looking for is a way to automatically assign incoming support requests to 1st level service desk based on the following: