Ticket already in use and locked by other user, option to not go into the ticket on the prompted box

Idea ID 1674697

Ticket already in use and locked by other user, option to not go into the ticket on the prompted box

Hello All,

In the current version of SM, when lock function is enabled and someone is locking one ticket, when someone else try to open/go into the ticket, system will prompt with a warning but only a 'OK' option, if user click 'OK' or event the 'X' on the right top of the box, system will still open the ticket in readonly form to the user anyway.

Our customer has a request/idea that when the ticket is locked by someone, the prompted warning message should give the user option to leave without going to the ticket read-only form, message e.g.

'Function not avaiable, requested resource in use by: ****, do you still want to go into the ticket?'

Yes, No  --> yes to open the ticket, no to go back to the previous page.

 

Can we achieve this somehow? or could you please enhance this as a feature if it is not that available in the current version?

 

Thank you very much

Cheers

Ryan

1 Comment
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Micro Focus Frequent Contributor
Status changed to: Waiting for Votes
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.