tickets are automatically deleted
I recently noticed that closed/completed tickets seem to be deleted from the database at some point in time. I've not been able to find any documentation or information indicating when or how this happens. I know that they disappear less than a year after being closed because we've only been using SD for a year and tickets are gone. Is there a way to stop this automatic deletion, or to change the time frame, or to archive tickets somewhere else?
Re: tickets are automatically deleted
As it turns out, there is a setting under Setup - Setup - Privileges - Requests
Archive Requests: was set to yes
And days closes was set to 180.
Apparently this takes the ticket out of the visible list of tickets but it is still in the database.
I set this to "no" at least until I can learn how to access the "invisible" tickets more easily.