Highlighted
Super Contributor.. Super Contributor..
Super Contributor..

Apache Bridge Error in HPSM v9.31

Jump to solution

Hello Experts,

Few of our end users are getting Apache Bridge Error while fetching reports in hpsm for Incident and Problem Management modules. I have done few troubleshooting like; deleting browser cache, resetting IE browser and modifying Search form by filtering more feasible data. It didn't resolve the issue.

While, being an Administrator, I can fetch reports easily and efficiently. We all use IE 11 accross the globe for our project. So, if compatibility issue is there, then it should effect all, I believe.

Please advise how to solve this kind of situation from my end. This has already become a showstopper because those guys are Managers and it's necessary for them to fetch reports weekly.

Waiting for your valuable response regarding the same.

Thanks,

Avi

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super Contributor..

Re: Apache Bridge Error in HPSM v9.31

Jump to solution

Thanks for your inputs Tom.

The issue has been resolved. I have requested users first to save as view and then export. It's working and extracting all the incidents within a very short span of time. 

Thanks,

Avi

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Jump to solution

It could be a timeout issue.  If you are accessing the same web client, pulling the same report and using the same browser, then the problem is likely network latency.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor..

Jump to solution

Thanks for your reply.

Actually, it's happening only in Web Client and globally for few users. Till last month, they were all able to fetch the same report, but suddenly something happened and they aren't able to fetch. It's ending up with Apache Bridge Error.