Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Auto assign tickets

Hi All

We use HP Service Manager and we have multiple groups setup where tickets get assigned to 

Currently we use a system where engineers log in and take tickets from the null q but that is not working for obvious reasons 🙂

Is it possible to just do a simple automatic assignement from the queue to a group of engineers based on their timezone and time of ticket creation ?

Thanks for any help

0 Likes
11 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Hello.

The first thing that comes to mind - use triggers for tickets (probsummary table I suppose) "after add" and check your conditions for ticket and compare operator data from assignment list.

I dont know may be you need random select from list of engineers that meet the conditions.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Hi

Thanks for reply - so i am new to all of this

Where do i access triggers ? 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

In command line (in SM) i need write - triggers, and press enter.

But in trigger you need use javascript !

So tell me what is your table for ticket where you need set assignment ?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Hi, Whats your version, if its above 9.41 then OOB Assignment rule will be available to use round robin and other technique to assign tickets to engineers. 

Regards,
Sanjay Yadav
Assign Kudo, if found post useful and mark it accepted if solves the issue.
Tags (1)
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

hey

yep its 9.41.3016 

Can you tell me how to create and use this OOB assignment rule ? I cant see that option anywhere

0 Likes
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

I was looking at this but i dont have any access to this stuff, do i need to be a system admin to do this ?