Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.. Frequent Contributor..
Frequent Contributor..

HPSM Service Catalog Snag

Capture.PNG

I'm fairly new to HPSM as an Admininistrator and user. We have 9.40. I'm trying to learn the capabilities of Service Catalog so I thought I would create a ticket as falcon and walk through the workflow. I went to Service Catalog>Order from Catalog>Personal Productivity Services>Hardware Bundles>Basic PC Package>Add to Cart. Then I went to View Cart/Checkout,  Submit Request, completed the description, selected Urgency then Submit. Next I went to Service Desk and found the Interaction. Now what? The fields are gray and there are no buttons in the tray so I can't approve, save, escalate, withdraw or anything. There are other interactions that have that option but they weren't created as an order. I don't know what should happen next for this type and/or how to fix it. Any advice?

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: HPSM Service Catalog Snag

Hi AZ,

hope you are doing fine.

Actually that is how Service Manager works, the is not an issue yet jeje when you create a ticket on that way you will need a login approver in order to be able to approve or deny the SD, please take a look on the attachments.SD10174.pngSD10174 approve.png

Carlos Villalobos R
Customer Support Engineer
If you find that this or any other post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them a KUDOS by clicking on the STAR at the bottom left of the post and show your appreciation.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Honored Contributor.. Honored Contributor..
Honored Contributor..